Reposting: I’m grateful for time.

I am having difficulty concentrating on much else today but the missing plane in the Thai Gulf. If you haven’t heard about it by now, you may have been living under a rock. Still, it has brought into sharp focus how unexpectedly big things can happen to us and to our loved ones.

So, I am reposting this past post, which is, more than ever, how I feel today, and hoping for the best for those aboard MH370. Because, until the fat lady sings, it ain’t over till it’s over. You just never know, sometimes.

I’m grateful for time.


For the survivors of the fall. 

Where are you, sleek quiet little bird? 
Your silence is resounding, bearing
Heavily down on all the world, not a word; 
Its suddenness unusual and unnerving.
Break to the surface, breathe, and scream,
Six are near, listening for your call;
In the waters they barge and teem.
Above, they scan the sea’s endless gleam.
Where are you and your precious cargo?