Advent Day 7: I’m grateful for clouds.

IMG_0883.JPG

In the tropics and in the summer everywhere else, I love clouds. They’re like giant beach umbrellas. See, I love nature, just, you know, from under a big tree. I love swimming in the sea, sailing, reading and napping in green, grass-smelling parks (preferably next to a large body of water)… I just prefer doing it all from a shady spot.

Not being the sunbathing variety of human being, I consider clouds at least an ally.

When I was little, my parents always knew where to find me if I’d wandered off on a large beach: “She’ll be in the shallows near a tree somew….. Oh, look. There she is. Wading under that sea coconut tree. With a book.” I would emerge to swim only when the sky clouded over.

Clouds bring rain. And I like rain. I love how the air smells just before the rain– like crisp ozone and damp and steaming Tarmac. Clouds bring that, that electricity and attitude; or, at least, they certainly herald its approach.

I’m grateful for clouds.

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

