Spiders!

resident spider

 

It seems I have a resident spider. This little guy/gal is perched on my bathroom mirror, and we startled each other this morning, but then I just left it alone and we’ve been regarding each other suspiciously since, each time I need to wash my hands. Actually, I have a few resident spiders– just a few tiny little ones in various dark corners of my room. I leave them alone and barely see them. They quietly go about their tiny spidery business.

I actually don’t mind spiders. And I like house lizards. Basically, I like pretty much most creatures that are “on my side”, so to speak. When summer started, I was getting bitten by mosquitoes each night until, one day, I noticed that I wasn’t. When I next dusted and swept, I noticed a few tiny panicked and scurrying forms– the spiders had moved in. Now I just regularly brush up the desiccated corpses of mosquitoes and houseflies from the dark corners and thank the little critters. 🙂

I’m grateful for spiders!

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

