Mosquito repellent.

They always find me. If there is one mosquito within a radius of a kilometre, the little #%^*$! will find me. And tell all its little buzzing friends. And proceed to install itself happily in my room. Usually in the middle of the night.

One of my favourite newly-invented English words (ever) describes this perfectly:

Beelzebug. Noun. Satan in the form of a mosquito that gets into your bedroom at three in the morning and CANNOT BE CAST OUT.

So I’m grateful for insect repellent and all that other essential mosquito-control paraphernalia: bed nets, insecticide, those tablets you can put in gutters and plant pots that kill off mosquito larvae… because right now, I have a Beelzebug to exorcise!!!

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

