Whimsy “World Days”.

20140615-004103-2463486.jpg
Some of you know how I just love whimsy and quirkiness. 🙂 They make me smile. Stumbled on these today and realised that it was World Wide Knit in Public Day, known where I live at the moment as Journée Mondiale du Tricot. I love these wacky “Days Of” that remind me that the rest of the world exists. In parts of Germany, I’ve seen them knit these around trees in cities to protect them from the cold and frost. I thought they were so adorable, these tree-sweaters. And so colourful!

I’m grateful for random and quirky days like these, for they remind me to maintain a sense of humour!

One thought on “Whimsy “World Days”.

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

