Public holidays.

For much of my life, I tended to become my work. I would fall into it, and it would own me, and I would let it. So I would really not get very much time off work; very often, I worked weekends too. So I really learnt to appreciate public holidays. These days, I don’t have lessons on public holidays, which means that on long weekends, I get to travel in the region in which I’m living.

Yup, still grateful for public holidays.

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

