I’m grateful for the existence of faith.

20140510-102152.jpg

There is something beautiful about believing in the potential of things without needing proof of it; something childlike and loyal and vulnerable. I am not sure I’m capable of it, but I’m glad it exists. It ignites passion and creativity because of all that is possible if you believe it is.

I was never made to be cynical– I don’t think it was ever in my nature– but I have never been the kind who can believe without questioning, either. It’s something about being Buddhist, which tells you to question.

Nonetheless, I’m grateful for faith– it emerges in confidence, knowing we can do something having never done it before; in marriage, vowing to love someone for the rest of your life, not really knowing if you will; in leaps of faith and in trust and in love.

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

