I’m grateful for farmers markets.

20140507-151237.jpg
Growing up extremely urban meant most of my knowledge of food involved styrofoam and cling wrap and packaging. So it was a real pleasure to discover farmer’s markets when I went to live in an agricultural country for the first time. Fruits, veggies and meat actually taste different newly harvested and off the back of a farmer’s truck, when you’ve spent time chatting with the person who grew or raised those edibles, getting advice, learning from those who invisibly feed the cities. I’m so grateful there are farmers markets in cities! I don’t know how to go back to supermarket apples any more.

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

