I’m grateful for everyday magic.

I’m going back to one of the first NaPoWriMo quotes, from Day Three, because I think I missed out on the fun of this one:

I challenge you to write a charm – a simple rhyming poem, in the style of a recipe-slash-nursery rhyme. It could be a charm against warts, or against traffic tickets. It could be a charm to bring love, or to bring free pizzas from your local radio station.

A Charm Against Ageing

A needle from a pine tree
A year-old Oreo cookie
UHT milk and freeze-dried spice
Sugar and all things nice
Hair of cat for its nine lives
Honey from Egyptian beehives
Gold from pirates plundered,
(Oh, yes, and E300…)
As these things never grow old
So may I be young, and never turn cold!

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

