I’m grateful for soy chai lattes.

chai latte

 

I love the comforting warmth of a good soy chai latte. I know it’s an unusual choice of favourite beverage, but I love the combination of sweet and spicy, in rich and creamy format. 🙂 I probably also associate it with a burst of tropical Asian spice punctuating grey winter days, and yuppie or boho or alternative cafes, and a calming balm on my slightly impatient, anxious nature that reaches right down into my nerve endings and lulls them into a meditative trance.

But I guess everyone has his or her own comfort-drink! I’d love to hear what yours is, and why. I find that other people’s memories and stories give my own experience of the little things in life more dimension.


Picture attribution: Cascara Chai LatteAttributionShare Alike Some rights reserved by Migle Seikyte. Copyright belongs to the creator. Use of this picture in no way indicates an affiliation with the creator of the image, nor does it indicate that the creator shares the views reflected by the text. 

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

