I’m grateful for the strength to let go.

Forgiveness

I will not be your big mistake,
Or a reminder of a mess,
Or the broken thing you look at
When you need to feel loss less.

I will not be your non-regret,
The easily thrown aside
Irritating little burr
Of the memory that you lied.

I will not be your comic relief,
That scorned amusing toy
That you examine with disdain,
And out of boredom, destroy.

Photo licence: AttributionNoncommercial Some rights reserved by KateWares

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

