I’m grateful for escapism.

20140111-164640.jpg

Other people have alcohol, drugs, cigarettes, and so on (I’m sure it’s a long list!)… I have books. I love books. The smell of bookstores makes me go all shivery and the whiff of New Book Smell makes me salivate. It is one addiction to which I am quite happy to be shackled, escapist fiction. I actually get withdrawal uneasiness and restlessness if I don’t have any books on hand that I want to read RIGHT NOW.

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

