I’m grateful for new beginnings.

They’re hopeful and terrifying and can lead anywhere, and they let you start again, without the crusts and chips on shoulders and cuts and bruises. New beginnings aren’t easy. I think a new beginning requires a new place (I know, not everyone has the luxury to move when the North wind blows), a commitment to letting go of anger, regret and hate, the practice of forgiving (I suck at this), and great mindfulness. I love these two songs/videos that I think describe perfectly how I feel about wiping your slate clean or even starting on a new slate:

and current over my many lifetimes…

I'm a Zero to Hero Blogger!

Send me sunshine, light and love! :) Constructive criticism is also welcome.

